SRHS salutes over 200 veterans

SPARTANBURG — In recognition of Veterans Day and in gratitude of those who have served in the U.S. Armed Forces, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System (SRHS) celebrated and honored more than 200 associates, volunteers and contractors. The group of more than 200 were recognized with a special luncheon, speaker and commemorative Challenge Coin gift on Wednesday, Nov. 11, at Spartanburg Medical Center.

“On Veterans Day, we remember everybody that came before us and fought for us. Many men and women have given their lives for our country,” said SRHS CEO Bruce Holstien. “On this day we celebrate those who have dedicated their lives to our freedom.”

Several SRHS facilities also took part in the “Green Light a Vet,” a national campaign where a green light bulb hangs outside or in a window to show support for active and retired military personnel on Veterans Day.

SRHS’s veterans bring many skills and talents to work each day, in addition to their community outreach efforts outside of work. Charles Stowe, PhD, spoke at the event. Stowe is the director of outreach services and professor of management at Lander University and is a retired Captain (O-6), US Navy Public Affairs Officer.

Thank you to our staff and all of those for serving our country.


Dustin Abele

Andrew Alberry

Jamie Ammerman

Lori Ashmore

Jack Baker

Todd Baldwin

Richard H. Barnett, RRT

Doug Benecke

John Bible

Jerome Blakely

Christopher Bobo

Richard Boudreau

Matt Bowers

Wesley Brantley

Ervin G. Brewster

Tacita Brewton

Gail Brown

Mike Bullman

David H. Burgess

William Calton

Mark Chester

Dianne Christopher

David Clyburn

Ponice Gibson Coleman

Mary Connell

Steve Corso

Jerry Cudd

Jennifer Culbreth

Luci Daley

Glen Davis

Randy Davis, SFC (R)

Charli de Jong

Wanda DeShields

Bob Donnan

Grover Donnelly

Brian Ellis

Patrick Esposito

Andrea Evans

John Falcon

Joel Figueroa

Gracie Foster

William Foster

Jerry Fowler

Gabe Gaertner

Lyell Garland

Tracey Graham

Bill Gray

Brian Guernsey

Zachary Guida

Kinsy Hall

Brittany Head

Hank Hill

Jeff Hix

Harold Holcomb

Scott Hovis, MD

Dwight Hylton

Jim Inman

Tameka Irvin

Barbara B. Jackson

Ronald Januchowski

James Johnson

Jason Johnson

Michael Johnson

Joseph Jones

Julian Josey, MD

Debora Kane

Lester E. Kennedy

Victoria Kilcawley

Randy Knox

Crystal Lallement

Danny Lee

Jay Lemmons

Paul Lepage

Hilda Martin

John McAbee

Quentin McClintock

Shaunte Means

Marilyn Miller

Scott Miller

Roquontra Morton

Rachael Moss

Williams Owens

Vincent Pair

Andrea Perry

Terry Pogue

Finley Pollard

David Pope

David Price

Roy Raines

Julie Rakes

Roger Ravan

Samuel Reid

Jimmy Riley

Joe Roque

Ronald Sample

Nicolas Sandberg

Carl Scibetta

John Scott

Sonya Scott

Eddie Shelton

Nathan Shields

Kevin M. Siegmund

Chris A. Skinner, LTC (R)

Bill Smith

Drew J. Steiner, MD

James Stephens

James Story

Tamara Tackett

Donald Taylor

Bobby Taylor

Albert F. Walden

Phil Walden

John Walker

Kimberly Westley

John White

Gail R. Whiteaker, APRN

Dale Willenberg

Willette Wilson

Robert Wolfe

Donna V. Wright

John Yarborough

John Yelton

ShaReda Young

Tonette Young

Coast Guard

Michael Riordan


Summer Arias

James Atkins

Susan Bagley

Richard H. Barnett, RRT

James D. Bearden, III, CAPT.USNR-MC,Ret.

Dawn Burdick

Richard Burgess

Barbara Coady

Robert Crisman

Jeffrey Cummings

Bradley Daley

John Dargan

Gerald Deel

Michael Enright

Kyle Garbart

Scott Gosnell

Phillip Hanna

John T. Harris

Linda Hellebrand

Joel Hocker

Marie Horton

Curtis Jackson

Ralph Jenkins

Thomas Kansas

William Kerfoot

Ladia Konz

Joshua Lance

Tim Lanning

Joe Mackey

Kevin Mings

Garry D. Moore

Josh Moore

Darlene Myles

Vladimir Napechnik

William Norman

Dea Norton

Rondey Peake

Everette Pearson

John M. Phillips

Michael J. Porter

Greg Powell

David Price

Lauren M. Rauscher

John Rhodes

Robtees Smith

Jeff Straub

Christopher Suddeth

Lisa Swann

Angelene Thompson

Tanya Thompson

Ryan Tracy

Paul L. Varner

LaNora Williams

Jason Wilson

William L. Woodruff

Monty Wright


Douglas Anglin

Jesse Atkins

Richard Bennett

Steve Bright

Ben Brown

Hollie Brown

John Cole

Ty Davis

Aroderick Earle

Adam Elmore

Tim Fagan

Carlos Fonte

Jimmie Garner

Devonne Gerstennacker

Amy Holder

Scott Hovis, MD

Christopher Kuss

Chris Malloch

Scott Meyer

Vincent Pair

Kim Anne Pickett

Nichole Sellers

Jeff Walker

Greg Watson

Air Force

Robert Arnett

Todd Baldwin

Bert Basabe

James D. Bearden, III, CAPT.USNR-MC,Ret.

Tara Bobo

Richard Burgess

Todd Burnette

Jason Cantrell

Greg Catoe

Kelli Clune

Chuck Cobb

Duane Evans

Tim Fagan

Steven Fish

Bob Ford

Lucy Gansauer

Brad Gardinier

Walter Grady

Tracy Grant

Chris Henderson

Hank Hill

Jeff Hix

Debbie Jank

Ralph Jenkins

Charles Jennings

Robert Jones

Randy Joye

Jack Kendrick

Vince Kish

Peter Kobes

Randy Lamkin

Wayne Loudermilk

Rosa Maguire

Bryan May

Rick Nelson

Jacqui O’Kane, DO, USAFR

Vincent Pair

John Phillips

Andrea Rambo

Rick Rivera

Bruce Robbins

David Sage

Bob Scherer, S/SGT

Carl Scibetta

Les Scoggin

Henry Segner

Debbie Simmons

Felix Snoddy

Mary-Anne Stevens

Jason Taylor

Wayne Timmons

Jim Turmel

Norm Uber

Boyce Ward

Michael Watkins, MD

Donnell Wilkins

Billy Winkles

Shirley Wright

About Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System

Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System (SRHS) offers a full spectrum of services through four hospitals: Spartanburg Medical Center, Pelham Medical Center, Spartanburg Hospital for Restorative Care and Union Medical Center. SRHS also includes Ellen Sagar Nursing Center, 113-bed long-term care, skilled nursing facility that offers nursing care and rehabilitation services. SRHS provides unparalleled oncological care through the Gibbs Cancer Center & Research Institute. The multidisciplinary Medical Group of the Carolinas has more than 300 physicians across seven counties in two states. SRHS employs nearly 6,000 associates and offers outpatient surgery centers, a vibrant post-acute division, a Level I Trauma Center, and Advicare, a licensed Health Maintenance Organization (HMO). Advicare provides Medicaid services to residents throughout the state of South Carolina. U.S. News and World Report ranked Spartanburg Medical Center the No. 1 regional hospital in South Carolina in 2014-15. The Commission on Cancer gave Gibbs Cancer Center & Research Institute its Outstanding Achievement Award.
System’s facilities took part in ‘Green Light a Vet’

This story was submitted by Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System.

This story was submitted by Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System.