New board members welcomed

By: Special to The Union Times

SPARTANBURG — It takes a strong team to contribute to the healthcare needs of a community. This group includes community members and physicians recently elected to serve on the Spartanburg Regional Foundation board of trustees and advisory boards.

Elected board members are leaders in the Upstate with a passion for health and a commitment to ensuring the quality of care provided by Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System. Foundation board members meet quarterly to oversee the work of the Foundation and the advisory board members assist with fundraising for the divisions of cancer, heart and hospice.

“The trustees and advisory board members are crucial to the success of the Foundation. They work tirelessly to support the availability and accessibility of the highest quality health care for all residents. We could not accomplish our work without their leadership and support,” said Kristy Caradori, Foundation executive director.

Many members hold volunteer and board positions in other organizations throughout the community.

“It is an honor to work with this distinguished group of people to help aid our community through health initiatives,” said Scott Montgomery, Foundation board chairman. “We strive every day to create a healthier community through the Foundation’s donations.”

2017 New Trustees and Advisory Board Members and New Members


• Officers

— Scott Montgomery

— Bill Burton

— John Harrill

— Anne Flynn

— Ashley Allen

• New Members

— Vic Bailey III

— Jamie Fulmer

— Betty Warlick

Cancer Division

• Officers

— Andy Falatok

— Dave Edwards

— Chris Cannon

— Billy Webster

• New Members

— Wallace “Skipper” Brawley

— Ann Hunt

— Gordon Sherard

— John Cash

— Lilly Kohler

Heart Division

• Officers

— Sidney Fulmer

— Sue Rothemich

— Kaye McIntyre

— Chris Crowley

— Dr. Jason Rousseau

• New Members

— Megan Rethmeier

— Eliot Stone

— Tracie Duncan

— Dr. Jeff Berry

Hospice Division

• Officers

— Mary Hope Rhodes

— Bill Cummings

— Debbie Philbeck

— Darwin Simpson

• New Members

— April Falatok

— Garrett Snipes

— Jeff Berline

— Melissa France
To the Spartanburg Regional Foundation

Special to The Union Times

This story courtesy of the Spartanburg Regional Foundation.

This story courtesy of the Spartanburg Regional Foundation.